Cultural Council holds annual awards event at Glass Factory

The Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville hosted its 41st Annual Arts Awards May 6 at the historic Glass Factory, built in 1936 by Henry Klutho,

The awards event honored Christopher Lazzara (Robert Arleigh White Award for Advocacy); Riverside resident Mark McCombs (Art Innovator Award); Murray Hill resident Dustin Harewood (Art Educator Award); PNC Bank (Business Award); Ebony Payne-English (Emerging Artist Award); Ortega resident Diane Brunet-Garcia (Helen Lane Founder’s Award), and Alicia Somers (the new Jim and Jeanne Winston Community Impact Award). Each award recipient has demonstrated the highest dedication to arts and culture in the Jacksonville Community.

Heather Moore was honorary chair and Rebecca Ryan-Gonzalez was event chair. The evening included performances by the Jacksonville Civic Orchestra, Jacksonville University’s dance troupe, and the Jacksonville Children’s Chorus.

To View and purchase images like these from events during the past 12 months, click here.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login