Leadership Jacksonville honors three in community

Leadership Jacksonville honors three in community
Darnell Smith and Evelyn Colón with Sunny Gettinger and Bruce Fafard

Leadership Jacksonville held its 24th Annual Celebration of Leadership April 16 at the Jessie Ball duPont Center to honor three leaders in the community. Alberta Hipps, LJ Class of 1993; David Miller, LJ Class of 2008, and Darnell Smith, LJ Class of 2000 were celebrated for their contributions to the nonprofit and the community at large.

Serving as master of ceremonies was Assistant State Attorney Ashleigh Brooks, member of LJ’s Next Generation Class of 2018. Cecilia Molis, a student at Allen D. Nease High School, and member of the Youth LJ Class XXIX, provided some inspirational thoughts.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login