Third quarter President’s List recipients announced during convocation

Third quarter President’s List recipients announced during convocation
Bolles President and Head of School Tyler Hodges, Tucker Sharp, Maddie Kaiser, Anjali Gusani and Davis Meux

The 2021-22 Third Quarter President’s List recipients were announced during an all-campus convocation in Davis Gym on March 17.

Each quarter during the academic year, upper school faculty and staff nominate students for the award. A faculty committee receives the submissions and identifies stand-out student candidates who best exemplify The Bolles Way by pursuing excellence through courage, integrity and compassion. The selected students are announced during a special convocation four times a year.

This year’s Third Quarter President’s List recipients are:

Tucker Sharp, Davis Meux and Anjali Gusani

These students started the Robotics Club at The Sanctuary on 8th Street, a local nonprofit organization serving youth in Jacksonville’s Springfield area. The students helped recruit volunteers for the initiative and spent many hours facilitating the club launch at The Sanctuary. Through their volunteerism, these students exposed young, at-risk boys to a hands-on learning opportunity that is changing lives.

Maddie Kaiser

Kaiser received the honor this quarter for her extraordinary efforts facilitating the toy drive for children in El Salvador late last year. She involved students from the Bolles Lower School Whitehurst Campus and the International Student Union to support the initiative. The mission yielded more than 320 toys at last count.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)