WeCare celebrates health of uninsured, community contributors

WeCare celebrates health of uninsured, community contributors
Kimberly and Jeffrey Lumley with Ilene and Dr. Jeffrey Levenson

WeCareJax, an organization dedicated to improving healthcare access for the uninsured and underserved in our community, held its annual awards banquet Aug. 23 at WJCT Studios. The evening event rolled out honors for those that serve as pivotal contributors. The nonprofit’s mission coordinates a community-wide network of medical services to include the voluntary contributions of over 550 medical specialists and volunteers in North Florida. 

Honorees for the evening were Dr. Elizabeth A. Johnson, oncologist at the Mayo St. Vincent’s Cancer Center; Dr. Scott Warren, dermatologist, First Coast Mohs; and a first of its kind Legacy Award was presented to A. Hugh Greene, retired president and CEO, Baptist Health.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login