Best Buddies selects annual champion

Best Buddies selects annual champion
Mary Joe and Robbie Culliton with Champion Staci Barnett, Carole Wolpin and Deanna Lissner

As 450 guests gathered to select Best Buddies Champion of the Year, the folks with intellectual and developmental disabilities that the nonprofit serves were the real champions during its Havana Nights Gala Nov. 8 at TPC Sawgrass. Scott Goldstein was eventually deemed the winner. He raised $69, 205 with first runner up Shimi Meir at $64,951 followed by second Runner-up, Buzz Thomas at $33, 708 as Best Buddies Jacksonville raised more than $205,000. Also competing in the competition were Anthony Austin, Staci Barnett, Pablo Gonzalez, Dave Mendenhall, Ricky Ostrofsky, Dr. Rajesh k. Shetty, and Mike Williams. Jack Garber and Keely Hether were the evening’s keynote speakers. Abby Walsh chaired the gala committee consisting of Wally Conway, Robbie Culliton, Beth Luna, Sianne Sprague and Kaelyn Sreenan.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login